Faculty of Doctoral Studies and Research has a Committee consisting of both internal and external members.

Dr Anup K Singh

Director General

Dr P N Tekwani

Dean, Faculty of Doctoral Studies and Research

Dr R N Patel

I/C Dean, Faculty of Technology and Engineering

Subir Verma

Dean, Faculty of Management

Dr Manjunath Ghate

Dean, Faculty of Pharmacy

Dr Sarat Dalai

Dean, Faculty of Science

Dr Madhuri Parikh

Dean (I/c), Faculty of Law

Prof Utpal Sharma

Dean, Faculty of Architecture & Planning

Dr Udai Paliwal

Dean, Faculty of Commerce

Prof Sangita Shroff

Director, Institute of Design

Dr A S Rajawat

Group Director, Geo-Sciences, Hydrology, Cryosphere Sciences and Applications Group (GHCAG), Space Applications Centre (SAC), ISRO


Dr Subroto Mukherjee

Dean, Academics
Institute of Plasma Research, Bhat,
Gandhinagar-382 428

Dr Sanjeev Gupta

Professor and Dean (R&D), DAIICT, Gandhinagar

Prof Rochish Thaokar

Department of Chemical Engineering,
IIT Bombay, Mumbai


Dr Ashwini Awasthi

Marketing Area,
Institute of Management

Dr Tejal A Mehta

Department of Pharmaceutics,
Institute of Pharmacy

Dr Usha Mehta

Department of Electronics & Communication Engineering,
Institute of Technology